As described in the uploading products section, the system will manage the inventory for you and un-publish any products or variants thereof that are no longer available. Every order that is placed will reduce the inventory accordingly.
However, there are a couple of points to consider:
- If you have turned off "Enable direct ordering" in the channel settings, users will be redirected to your own website and we cannot manage inventory.
- You can always update (increase, or decrease) the inventory even during a live session.
Need help? Contact our support team or write us at firstname.lastname@example.org